Software license transfers are only available for customers who own a purchased, full software license of the product in question.
Software license transfers are not available for:
- Time-Limited, Educational, NFR, or retail software bundled licenses.
- Customers who have already transferred a particular product. For example, you may not purchase a product, transfer it to another user, then repurchase the same product and transfer it a second time.
- You may not transfer any past versions of software after purchasing an upgrade while still retaining the latest version. If you wish to transfer your license to another user, only the present version of that product will be transferred, while past versions will be disabled.
To transfer a license to another user, the original owner of the license must contact our Account Support team directly: Click here!
Be sure to include this information in the form:
- Name of the new user
- E-mail address of the new user
- Serial Number of the product the owner would like to have transferred